English version - Extreme Digital and LG service = a disaster in the form of several months of complaints about a non-functional TV that still does not work

15.02.2023 10:24

This article will be about my terrible experience with the Extreme Digital e-shop and LG service after buying an OLED TV from the Exterme digital e-shop.

Just a brief summary of what awaits you in this article. You will learn that even after three complaints and more than three months, I do not have a working TV at home.

On September 23, 2022, I bought an LG OLED TV at the Extreme Digital e-shop or edigital.cz with a price of CZK 22,000

29.9. In 2022, I received a message that they were sending me a TV

3.10. I received the TV in 2022 and immediately unpacked it and plugged it in. Unfortunately, I found out that the TV is not working. The LED on the TV lights up, indicating that it is plugged into the TV socket, but it cannot be turned on. When you press the power button, it reacts by flashing the standby diode, but that's all that happens, when you turn it on using the remote control, it reacts the same way.

6.10.2022, I complained about the TV, I filmed how the defect manifests itself (that the TV cannot be turned on) and I also described this in text form

11.10 2022 the TV was picked up by a courier sent by the e-shop and the TV was taken back to the e-shop

I will mention here that ehop comes from Hungary but has a Czech website www.edigital.cz where I bought the TV. The new TV was delivered to me from a Hungarian warehouse, and after every claim, the courier also took it back to the Hungarian service center.

On October 24, 2022, I received the TV from the first complaint, and after unpacking it and plugging it into the socket, I discovered that the TV still could not be turned on and the defect was therefore not removed. The report from the service, which was in Hungarian, stated that the TV was functional.

After this first complaint, I accidentally found out at home that when I touch the screen after turning on the TV in the socket, the screen turns on (I manage to simulate it 1 out of 10 attempts), i.e. once for about 5 seconds the screen turns on, but after another fleeting touch the screen turned off again and it was clear from this that the TV has a physical problem, most likely with the so-called cold connection. I managed to repeat this phenomenon a few more times and I also have it filmed. I described this to the seller, sent a video in which this malfunction can be seen and requested another complaint.

Even before requesting another complaint at the edigital.cz eshop, I contacted the LG service in the Czech Republic with the email lgcarecenter@lge.com

I wanted an explanation as to how it is possible that the service claims that the TV is OK, but I can't turn it on. I received a reply that I recommend filing a complaint with the service. They didn't even answer my question if they could send a service technician to my house because I don't want to go to the service center with a broken TV.

The email was signed by a certain Marek Vasilev

On 4.11.2022, the courier picked up the TV again for the second claim.

On 25.11.2022, the TV came to me from the second complaint. In the service log, it was stated that the motherboard of the TV was replaced. But the TV still shows exactly the same defect, which is the inability to turn on the TV.

On December 1, 2022, the courier picked up the TV for the third complaint, I stated that I wanted video proof that the TV works with them. However, neither the service nor the e-shop provided me with this proof.

23.12.2022 I received the TV from the third complaint.

After the holidays, I unpacked it and discovered that the TV was still unrepaired and non-functional. This time they didn't even bother to add the service log.

I have to say that it is unpleasant to come across scumbags who are just making fun of you and you still only have a broken TV at home.

I informed eshop edigital.cz that I was withdrawing from the purchase contract and that I wanted to return the money. They wrote to me that the TV is fine and recommend contacting the service in the Czech Republic.